Contact Information


Police or Fire Emergency - 911


To access the Town of Black Mountain Service Directory brochure click here.


Fire Department 
Fire Chief
106 Montreat Rd. 
Black Mountain, NC 28711
Emergency Dial 911
Phone: (828)419-9320 - Non Emergency
Fax: (828) 669-8673 

Police Department
Chief Shawn Freeman shawn.freeman@townofblackmountain.org
106 Montreat Rd.
Black Mountain, NC 28711
Emergency Dial 911
Phone: (828) 419-9350 - Non Emergency
Fax: (828) 669-8143 


Town of Black Mountain
Town Hall 
160 Midland Avenue
Black Mountain, NC 28711
Phone: (828) 419-9300 - Main Switchboard
Fax: (828) 669-4204 

Public Services
Director Jamey Matthews - jamey.matthews@townofblackmountain.org 
304 Black Mountain Avenue
Black Mountain, NC 28711
Phone: (828) 664-5052
Fax: (828) 669-4204

Recreation and Parks 
Director Joshua Henderson - joshua.henderson@townofblackmountain.org 
304 Black Mountain Avenue
Black Mountain, NC 28711
Phone: (828) 419-9300 X 687
Fax: (828) 669-4204

Planning/Building/Zoning
Director Jessica Trotman
- jessica.trotman@townofblackmountain.org 
160 Midland Avenue
Black Mountain, NC 28711
(828)419-9300 X 604
(828) 669-2030

The Board of Aldermen meet in the board room on the 2nd Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. for their Regular Scheduled meeting at Town Hall, 160 Midland Ave.
The Board of Aldermen Agenda Workshop meeting is held in the board room at 5:00 p.m. the Thursday prior to the regular meeting.
For more information please read our Board of Aldermen meeting brochure

Mayor Don Collins 273-5111
Vice Mayor Maggie Tuttle 669-9328
Alderman Larry B. Harris 777-2587
Alderman Carlos Showers 669-5481
Alderman Ryan Stone 273-5123
Alderman Tim Raines 777-5540
Town Clerk Angela Reece    townclerk@townofblackmountain.org   419-9310  
Town Board of Aldermen Email
townboard@townofblackmountain.org 419-9310
Town Manager town.manager@townofblackmountain.org 419-9311
All Town Departments
(828) 419-9300
 
Extension #
Administration 5
Town Clerk & Board of Aldermen 310
Town Manager  311
Animal Control (Buncombe County) 608
Water Administration 1
Finance  5
Finance Director 301
Fire (non-emergency) 320
Golf Maintenance 688
Golf Pro Shop 689
Grey Eagle Arena 690
Lakeview Senior Center 692
Planning & Development 4
Planning Director 370
Police (non-emergency) 350
Swimming Pool 693
Public Services 2
Recreation and Parks 687
Recreation Director 392
Sanitation 2
Streets 2

Boards and Commissions
Meeting schedules and member lists are available on the individual commission pages.
If you need further assistance please contact the Town Clerk, Angela Reece, at (828)419-9310 or by email at angela.reece@townofblackmountain.org 
 
ABC Board
abcboard@townofblackmountain.org



Planning Board
planningboard@townofblackmountain.org 

Recreation Commission
RecCommission@townofblackmountain.org 

Greenways Commission
greenways@townofblackmountain.org 
Urban Forestry Commission
urbanforestry@townofblackmountain.org 


Historic Preservation Commission
historic@townofblackmountain.org 
Zoning Board of Adjustment
zba@townofblackmountain.org