Contact Information


Police or Fire Emergency - 911


To access the Town of Black Mountain Service Directory brochure click here.


Fire Department 
Chief Steve Jones - steve.jones@townofblackmountain.org
106 Montreat Rd. 
Black Mountain, NC 28711
Emergency Dial 911
Phone: (828)419-9320 - Non Emergency
Fax: (828) 669-8673 

Police Department
Chief Shawn Freeman shawn.freeman@townofblackmountain.org
106 Montreat Rd.
Black Mountain, NC 28711
Emergency Dial 911
Phone: (828) 419-9350 - Non Emergency
Fax: (828) 669-8143 


Town of Black Mountain
Town Hall 
160 Midland Avenue
Black Mountain, NC 28711
Phone: (828) 419-9300 - Main Switchboard
Fax: (828) 669-4204 

Public Services
Director Jamey Matthews - jamey.matthews@townofblackmountain.org
2992 U.S. Highway 70 W
Black Mountain, NC 28711
Phone: (828) 664-5052
Fax: (828) 669-4204

Recreation and Parks 
Director Casey Conner - casey.conner@townofblackmountain.org
101 Carver Avenue
Black Mountain, NC 28711
(828) 669-2052 
or (828) 669-5213 


The Board of Aldermen meet in the board room on the 2nd Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. for their Regular Scheduled meeting at Town Hall, 160 Midland Ave.
The Board of Aldermen Agenda Workshop meeting is held in the board room at 5:00 p.m. the Thursday prior to the regular meeting.
For more information please read our Board of Aldermen meeting brochure

Mayor C. Michael Sobol 777-0881
Alderman Don Collins 273-5111
Alderwoman Maggie Tuttle 669-9328
Alderman Larry Harris 777-2587
Alderman Carlos Showers 669-5481
Vice Mayor Ryan Stone 273-5123
Town Clerk Angela Reece    angela.reece@townofblackmountain.org  419-9310  
Town Board Email  townboard@townofblackmountain.org  

All Town Departments
(828) 419-9300
 
Extension #
Administration 607
Animal Control (Buncombe County) 608
Water Administration 603
Finance  607
Fire (non-emergency) 320
Golf Maintenance 688
Golf Pro Shop 689
Grey Eagle Arena 690
Lakeview Senior Center 692
Planning & Development 604
Police (non-emergency) 350
Swimming Pool 693
Public Services 664 
Recreation and Parks 687
Sanitation 602
Streets 606
Town Manager 607

Boards and Commissions
Meeting schedules and member lists are available on the individual commission pages.
If you need further assistance please contact the Town Clerk, Angela Reece, at (828)419-9310 or by email at angela.reece@townofblackmountain.org 
 
Click to view or download a complete contact list of all board and commission members.
ABC Board
Bill Christy, Chair - 828-669-0884
Library Board
Robert Woodward, Chair - 828-231-9548
Beautification Committee
Leslie Juchna, Chair - 828-419-5029
Suzanne Money, Co-Chair - 770-265-5401
Planning Board
Peter Vazquez, Chair - 828-279-4598
Friends of the Library
Jim Seward, President - 828-669-2281
Recreation Commission
Terry McElrath, Chair - 828-669-8962


Greenways Commission
Julie White - 828-669-6445
Urban Forestry Commission

Ryan Maccubbin, Co-Chair - 336-655-1589
Historic Preservation Commission
 
Zoning Board of Adjustment
Cheryl Milton, Chair - 828-669-5265